2021 MONTANA SYNOD ASSEMBLY BALLOT

SYNOD COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES:

Elect one for each position	
Position: Beartooth Cluster (x) Allen Hansen (2 nd Term) 161 ()	Term ends: 6/2024
Position: Russell Country Cluster	Term ends: 6/2024
(x) Rev. Scott Hedegaard (1st Term) 164	
Position: Five Valleys Cluster (x) Celeste Pogachar (1st Term) 162 ()	Term ends: 6/2024
Position: Fort Peck Cluster (x) Rev. Doris Tollefson (2 nd Term) 166 ()	Term ends: 6/2024
Position: Northeast Cluster (x) Rev. Gretchen Wagner (2 nd Term) 163 ()	Term ends: 6/2024
Position: Bearpaw Cluster (x) Kevin Johnson 164 ()	Term ends: 6/2023
Position: Crazy Mountain Cluster (x) John Sheppard 163 ()	Term ends: 6/2023
Position: Flathead Cluster (x) Rev. Peter Erickson 164 ()	Term ends: 6/2023
Position: Southeast Cluster (x) Lana Buerkle 163	Term ends: 6/2022

SYNOD NOMINATING COMMITTEE:

(2 positions: 1 lay male, 1 lay female)

geography, gender, lay/clergy, and age will be considered.

S9.03.

The Nominating Committee shall consist of 6 members, who will be elected by the Synod Assembly, and serve for 3 year staggered terms. In making nominations to the Nominating Committee, representational principles of

ELECT ONE Position 1 – Lay Male (x) John Mundinger 157 ()	Term ends: 2024							
Position 2 – Lay Female (x) Barbara Arensmeyer 159 ()	Term ends: 2024							
SYNOD COMMITTEE ON DISCIPLINE: (5 positions: 2 clergy, 2 lay male, 1 lay female)								
†S11.03. COMMITTEE ON DISCIPLINE The Committee on Discipline of this synod shall consist of 12 six shall be laypersons, who shall each be elected by the Syn consecutive reelection.								
ELECT ONE Position 1 – Clergy (x) Rev. Scott Thompson159 ()	Term ends: 2027							
ELECT ONE Position 2 – Clergy (x) Rev. Marlow Carrels156 ()	Term ends: 2027							
ELECT ONE Position 3 – Lay Female (x) Kyle Lefler158	Term ends: 2027							
ELECT ONE Position 4 – Lay Male (x) Don Buerkle158 ()	Term ends: 2027							
ELECT ONE Position 5 – Lay Male x() Luke Kloker159	Term ends: 2027 							

CHURCHWIDE ASSEMBLY VOTING MEMBERS:

(9 positions: 3 clergy, 2 lay male, 2 lay female, 1 Youth/Young Adult, 1 Person of Color)

ELECT	Position 1 – Lay Male	د امام	of of the Comed Mill offered
	DICK Deschamp (vice pre	sider	nt of the Synod. Will attend)
ELECT	ONE Position 2 – Lay Male (x) Dane Castleberry () David Anderson ()	85	
ELECT	ONF		
	Position 3 – Lay Female () Meredith Johnson (x) Margie Fiedler ()	91	
ELECT	ONE Position 4 – Lay Female (x) Laurie Vennes () Carla Rustad ()	107 67	
ELECT	ONE Position 5 – Clergy Bishop Laurie Jungling		
ELECT	ONE		
	Position 6 – Clergy () Rev. Megan Hoewiscl (x) Rev. Jessie Obrecht ()		54 124
ELECT	ONE		
	Position 7 – Clergy () Rev. Cheryl Muncy (x) Rev. Darren Paulson ()		
ELECT	ONE		
	Position 8 – Youth or You () Colter Murphy 80 (x) Kyle Lefler 99 ()		adult (age 18-30) -
ELECT ONE			
	Position 9 – Person of Co () Sally Webers (x) Kristopher Schock ()	70 10	•

Kogudus Board 2 positions

	•		•		_
ur	วรi	177		n	1
гι	JOI	L	u		

() Tamara Bushnell, a member of St. John Lutheran Church in Helena. She has been serving as the president of K.R.M. since 2017.

Position 2

() Arlene Kaurin, a member of Redeemer Lutheran Church in Great Falls. She has served on the K.R.M. board since 2018.